Press Release back to list
03.26.2019

ALL-STAR COLLABORATIONS ANNOUNCED FOR THE “54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS”

ACM Flashbacks” Honoring Classic Country Hits Return with Brooks & Dunn and Luke Combs, George Strait and Miranda Lambert

Khalid Added to Lineup, Performing with Kane Brown

Plus Exciting Performances by Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson, Dierks Bentley and Brandi Carlile, Eric Church and Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay and Kelly Clarkson, Florida Georgia Line and Jason Aldean, and Maren Morris and

Brothers Osborne

Country Music’s Party of the Year® Will Be Broadcast Live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 7 on CBS

Country Music’s Party of the Year® just got bigger with all-star collaborations added to the 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, broadcasting live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 7 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

The ACM Awards® will once again feature “ACM Flashbacks,” a fan favorite moment honoring classic country music hits and the artists whose music continues to influence musicians and fans alike. This year’s “ACM Flashbacks” will feature performances by Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs, and George Strait with Miranda Lambert. Additionally, Lambert, the most-awarded artist in ACM Awards history with 32 wins, will perform a flashback medley of her greatest hits.

Multi-platinum award-winning musician Khalid has been added to the star-studded lineup and will perform with Kane Brown. Additional exciting collaborations include Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson, Dierks Bentley and Brandi Carlile, Eric Church and Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay and Kelly Clarkson, Florida Georgia Line and Jason Aldean, and Maren Morris and Brothers Osborne.

As previously announced, iconic entertainer and 16-time ACM Award® winner Reba McEntire returns to host. Other ACM Awards performers include LANCO, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming week.

Tickets for the ceremony are available for purchase now at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit ACMcountry.com. You can also like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter and Instagram for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. R.A. Clark, Reba McEntire, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

CHEAT TWEET: Exciting collaborations announced for the 54th @ACMawards! Plus @carrieunderwood will perform! Don’t miss the show LIVE April 7 8-11PM ET/PT #CBS http://bit.ly/2FB4ycg

RATING: To Be Announced

Photos are available at: http://www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/academy_of_country_music/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACMawards

Instagram: @acmawards

CBS Tweet: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

* * *

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

khfisher@cbs.com

212-975-3818

Andrea Ballas

andrea.ballas@cbs.com

818-655-1581

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno

Gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

818-655-1542

Michele Crowe

Michele.crowe@cbs.com

212-975-3265

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

brooke@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan

melissa@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski

kstriewski@dickclark.com

310-255-4602

Gina Sorial

GSorial@dickclark.com

310-255-0308

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Christina Canseco

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio

Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer

Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com

212-582-1111

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6724

Reba McEntire Contact:

Erin Burr

erin.burr@bmlg.net

615-250-6636