Press Release back to list
04.02.2019

LUKE BRYAN, OLD DOMINION, BLAKE SHELTON AND KEITH URBAN ADDED TO PERFORM AT THE “54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™” SUNDAY, APRIL 7 ON CBS

Star-Studded List of Presenters Includes Lauren Alaina, Beth Behrs, Clint Black,

Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Jessie James Decker, Hunter Hayes, Jay Hernandez,

Lady Antebellum, Midland, Nancy O’Dell, Danica Patrick, Carly Pearce, Dennis Quaid, Michael Ray, Cole Swindell and Wilmer Valderrama

Country Music’s Party of the Year® Will Be Broadcast Live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas

CBS and the Academy of Country Music® announced today additional performers and the first round of presenters for the 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, broadcasting live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 7 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

Luke Bryan, Old Dominion, Blake Shelton and Keith Urban have been added to perform, joined by a star-studded list of presenters, including Lauren Alaina, Beth Behrs, Clint Black, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Jessie James Decker, Hunter Hayes, Jay Hernandez, Lady Antebellum, Midland, Nancy O’Dell, Danica Patrick, Carly Pearce, Dennis Quaid, Michael Ray, Cole Swindell and Wilmer Valderrama.

As previously announced, iconic entertainer and 16-time ACM Award® winner Reba McEntire returns to host. Other ACM Awards performers include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Khalid, Miranda Lambert, LANCO, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, George Strait and Carrie Underwood.

Tickets for the ceremony are available for purchase now at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit ACMcountry.com. You can also like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter and Instagram for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. R.A. Clark, Reba McEntire, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

CHEAT TWEET: .@LukeBryanOnline @OldDominion @blakeshelton and @KeithUrban added to perform PLUS first presenters announced for the 54th @ACMAwards LIVE April 7 8-11PM ET/PT #CBS http://bit.ly/2UgKYuZ

RATING: To Be Announced

Photos are available at: http://www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/academy_of_country_music/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACMawards

Instagram: @acmawards

CBS Tweet: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

* * *

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

khfisher@cbs.com

212-975-3818

Andrea Ballas

andrea.ballas@cbs.com

818-655-1581

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno

Gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

818-655-1542

Michele Crowe

Michele.crowe@cbs.com

212-975-3265

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

brooke@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan

melissa@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski

kstriewski@dickclark.com

310-255-4602

Gina Sorial

GSorial@dickclark.com

310-255-0308

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Christina Canseco

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio

Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer

Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com

212-582-1111

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

702-692-6724

Reba McEntire Contact:

Erin Burr

erin.burr@bmlg.net

615-250-6636